Thursday, February 22, 2018

NORPHAN'S Day at Dagwood's -Saturday February 24 @ 3 PM

What you all have been waiting for, our first gathering in 2018.  Come one, come all Falcons and non-Falcons to Dagwood's Pub.  Party starts at 3 PM.  There will be beer specials and of course our authentic gear to purchase to show your Falcon pride.  We receive 10% of the proceeds purchased from the bar.  Just a note, ALL proceeds raised go to help kids in the Archdiocese afford Catholic schools. Help make a difference. Please. See you Saturday!

Vince Rowan To Receive Bud Linholm Wrestling Honor from PCL

Fellow Falcon Vince Rowan, Class of 86 is being honored by the Philadelphia Catholic League Wrestling organization at its annual banquet held on March 28, 2018 at the Philadelphia Fraternal Order of Police. 

Each year since 1976 the Philadelphia Catholic League  present an award in the name of Bud Linholm.  Bud was the founder of inner city wrestling. The award is for “Outstanding Service to Philadelphia Wrestling.”

Congratulations Vince, well done!  

For ticket information, please contact Bill Hunter at

Father Judge Celebrates NORPHAN'S Grants

Following up our announcement of the 2017-2018 Grant recipients, Father Judge said "thank you" by sending us the picture below:

While technically Crusaders, there is no doubt they are Falcons at heart. Listed from left to right are:

Matt Minch, Glenn Burns, Brendan McCarthy, Dylan Dydak, Ian Roonan, Thomas Rafter, Peter Dolan, Alfred Fiorentino, Colin Hughes and Kevin Comey (not present).

A big thank you goes to Kathy Gibson, Tuition Officer/Financial Aid who has been an immense help to us throughout the years.

Monday, February 5, 2018


The generosity of our constituents is as remarkable as the support we get from the North Catholic community.  All we can do is say "thank you."  With so many causes to support, we are never surprised at the loyalty of our North comrades as we endeavor to help those families with children in Catholic high schools with North connections.

We are honored and pleased to present to you the list of grant recipients for the school year 2017-18:

Little Flower:
Bianca Briglio, Sarah Howard, Caitlin Blazejewski, Madeline Curran , Brynn Thompson , Kaleigh Florentino, Maeve McGowan, Madison , Ellen Hueber , Bailey Binczewski , Jamie Thompson , Emily Matthews, Erica Nugent, Angelina Roberts

Roman Catholic :
Christian Becker, John Martin , John Haigh, Neil Grant, Shawn Rostucher, Kieran Boyle, Kevin Tobin, Bryce Nast, Thomas Bagwell, Jake Woods, Joe Leyland, Ryan Murphy, Mark Iannacone

St. Huberts:
Geralyn Sauer, Erin Boran, Marissa DeFazio, Anastasia Perry, Keegan Hess, Celine Tobin, Madison Gehringer, MaryAnn Joyce, Alyssa Henes, Kaelyn Dougherty, Madison Dooley, Madison White, Ninamarie Trask,

Father Judge:
Glenn Burns, Brendan McCarthy, Dylan Dydak, Kevin Comey, Ian Roonan, Thomas Rafter, Peter Dolan, Alfred Fiorentino, Colin Hughes, Matthew Minch

Emily Dever, Alora-Danan DeLuca, Kathryn McCole, Victoria Wajda, Rylee Kanagie, Hailey Skea, Jordan Bowe, Caitlin Siemien

Archbishop Ryan:
Kayla Parkinson,  Sean Hines, Haley O'Neill, Jenna McIntyre, Chris Rola, Kevin Montoya, Bridget Botthof, Tim Rola , Jessica Mikula, Patrick Heavey, Jasir Burnett, Nick Tomaselli

Lansdale Catholic:
Casey Hannings, Jordyn McDonald

Archbishop Wood:
Ryan DiVergilis

Conwell Egan:
Madelyn Taverna